Special gift from him…..

18 06 2010

I  would like to thank my loving hubby who always support me and encourage me in my career….TQ so much for paying the bills each time my visit to the bakery suppliers!!  He really my moving ATM…..hihihi….And guess what, I selected these new tools yesterday….several types of silicone pans (will give it a try to bake him a father’s day mini cakes), beads maker, shaped mini pans and bla, bla, bla,..…. And for those who interested with these silicone pans or beads cutter/ maker – local brand with reasonable prices (I knew it would be quite expensive to buy Wilton brand, right?)….don’t hesitate to give me a call then….. Enjoy the pics!

There are many benefits of these silicone bake wares but I will not tell u more than what I’ve read through….Do gives me a space to try it first!

Benefits of Silicone Bakeware

  • Silicone bakeware is non-stick. No greasing or parchment paper necessary!
  • Pans heat quickly and bake evenly with no burnt or dark edges or bottom.
  • Removal from pans is super easy – a slight twist or gently pulling on the sides and roll out your baking.
  • They’re freezer, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and oven safe.
  • Bake, store, freeze and reheat right in the pans.
  • No rusting or staining.
  • No need to alter your batter or temperature – bake as usual.
  • Cleanup is a breeze.
  • Lightweight and perfect for a camper or RV.
  • Storing is easy – although they do not easily nest, no special attention is required and they retain their shape.

Notable Tips for Successful Baking

  • Follow manufacturer’s maximum heat ratings.
  • Pans are hot to touch while in the oven but cool down quickly; use hot pads to remove them.
  • Using a cookie sheet underneath will provide stability even for smaller pans.
  • Always use a metal baker’s sheet or specially designed sled or rack underneath wider or larger silicone pans.
  • Wash pans thoroughly before first use.
  • Warranties tend to vary with bakeware brands.
  • Do not use knives or sharp objects – they could damage your pans.
  • Never use on an open flame or on stovetop burners.

Sources:  Baking desserts and housewares

Now…..my journey begins…..more new activities coming….wait for the next updates!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

